ROBSON RANCH DENTON PICKLEBALL ACADEMY

Registration for 2019


Pickleball Academy for players Rated D ONLY - must be member of RRDPC               

The goal of the pickleball academy is to teach beginning, new players the basics of pickleball including rules, strokes, scoring and basic strategy. Graduates of the academy should have the knowledge and confidence to join in the open sessions designated for your skill rating.


Each Winter academy session consists of three, 1 1/2 to 2 hour classes  conducted during a single week, Monday through Wednesday, 8:00 to 10:00 PM.

Winter Sessions are conducted on the indoor courts. Players will be notified if time or location is changed.

Spring, Summer, & Fall Sessions are conducted on the outdoor courts. Players will be notified if time or location is changed.

Maximum of 8 students per class.  When more students apply, additional classes will be conducted simultaneously with separate instructors.

Academy for players rated D only. You may CLICK HERE to check your rating in the membership system.

NO CHARGE for RRDPC members.

Students must be RRDPC members. If you wish to become a member please CLICK HERE to join the club.

 

Winter Schedule - Indoor - approximately 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM

      Tues thru Thurs, Jan 7, 8 & 9 - Complete

      Tues thru Thurs, Feb 4, 5 & 6 - Full

Spring Schedule - Outdoor - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM  

      Mon thru Wed, Mar 16, 17 & 18 - Full

      Mon thru Wed, April 6, 7 & 8

      Mon thru Wed, April 20, 21 & 22

      Mon thru Wed, May 4, 5 & 6

      Mon thru Wed, May 18,19 & 20  

      Mon thru Wed, June 1, 2 & 3 

      Mon thru Wed, June 22, 23 & 24   

Summer Schedule - Outdoor - 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM  

      Mon thru Wed, July 13,14 & 15

      Mon thru Wed, July 27, 28 & 29

      Mon thru Wed, August 10, 11 & 12

      Mon thru Wed, August 24, 25 & 26

      Mon thru Wed, September 14, 15 & 16  

      Mon thru Wed, September 28, 29 & 30 

Fall Schedule - Outdoor - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM  

      Mon thru Wed, October 12, 13 & 14  

      Mon thru Wed, November 2, 3 & 4

      Mon thru Wed, November 16, 17 & 18

Winter Schedule - Indoor - approximately 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM

      Tues thru Thurs, December 8, 9 & 10 


* - Days and times may be changed, only with agreement of instructor and students 

REGISTER FOR ACADEMY HERE     Only online registrations will be accepted.

(Club membership and website registration required prior to the start of the Academy session you have been assigned to. See above.)


CLICK HERE TO VIEW YOUR REGISTRATION STATUS 

Please address all questions and comments to rrpb.academy@gmail.com


If you have technical problems with registration contact Webmaster RRpb.techie@gmail.com